I found a meadow with all the vibrant flowers giving off there beautiful fragrance. The sun was high in the sky beating down on me, warming me up. There was a small path hidden underneath the flowers, it was cobbled and worn from age. I took the path deep into the forest, the air smelled of moss and light filtered through the trees into the forest. The path went on for what seemed like ever but then it suddenly veered off and came to a large clearing. It was bright and peaceful, full of flowers and the chirping of birds. There was a gradual incline which led to a big and majestic old tree. It could easily be big enough to provide firewood for a small town but it was left alone, respected by nature and admired by all. It towered over everything, dwarfing all that that came across its path. As I approached the tree my surroundings began to disappear until all that was left was me and the grand old tree. I sat down at the base of its trunk and closed my eyes and wished. As I opened my eyes again a door appeared. It was a simple wooden door covered in twisting vines and delicate leaves.

Leave a comment